GOING SOMEWHERE FEELING NOWHERE FAST: DO YOU EVER FEEL IN THE MOMENT YOU’RE NOT ACCOMPLISHING MUCH

Related image

“It’s where you end not how you start.”


Ever get the feeling in life that you are pushing so hard, it feels like you are progressing. You wake up putting the work in, but you are not seeing the progress. Is it because you are not working hard enough or is it because the road to where you want to go is very long and hard? The life that we all want is right there in front of us, but we cannot see it because it is not in the now. And that is something that hurts us in life is the now. In the moment, we have such a hard time seeing the future. Especially if we are in a tough spot in life.

Putting in the work is very important, but if that’s what you are doing why is it so hard to see? It’s because of the society we live in today. We live in a very right now society. Meaning anything we want we can access it right now. And when you want a successful career, it is a long road, that you can not have in the now. The path is long and hard and sometimes you can’t see where you’re going because of all the work you are putting in now. For example, I am on my path to filmmaking and becoming a novelist. I see places I want to be, but there is a process and that process is long and hard. Meaning I have already started with my first short film. I saw any mistakes and have already looked to correct them for my next one. Yet, it still feels at times there is no movement.

Why does it feel that way? I work everyday with a lot of young people who are in the process of building their futures. Then again, you see they go out on the weekends, date, and travel, while I am working on writing and filmmaking. Which leads to another reason that road is difficult to navigate. When looking at your peers, you perceive them to be doing something that you are not doing. I have often worked in he computer lab and thought to myself, could I be doing what they’re doing. Then I come to my senses and realize their path is their path. Even as optimistic as myself, I have allowed such thoughts to intrude. But notice I said come to my senses. Which is something a lot of people don’t do. They allow themselves to be determined by others progress.

And this is evident because you’ll hear them say, “Not everybody can be you.” But that’s not the point is to be the other person. The only reason people look at others is because society holds up this image of what success looks like in the world. But the person who embodies that have chased it on their own, while you chase their embodiment saying, “I can’t be them.” Stop trying to be the society image and be what is out here for you. See, in the end, it is so difficult for people to step outside of what is expected of them. So when pursuing, you can’t see where you want to be because it may be not the norm of what everyone else wants you to do. We find it so hard to see ourselves in a certain position because we never want to put our all into something and it goes nowhere. But you will never know until you pursue.


https://www.facebook.com/groups/1777548702458281/

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=sr_nr_n_0?fst=as%3Aoff&rh=n%3A283155%2Ck%3Afaheem+jackson&keywords=faheem+jackson&ie=UTF8&qid=1492966094&rnid=2941120011 

@fjackson12345 Instagram

@2320howe Twitter

Leave a Reply

