FALLING FORWARD: HOW TO BOUNCE BACK FROM FAILURE

Image result for FAILURE

“Have you ever felt like quitting?” 


We all have gone through it at some point in our lives. Failure; failure is something we have to learn to deal with in life. It’s what makes successful people who they are in society. No successful person has become successful without having to jump the hurdle that is failure. And the reason I said hurdle, is because you ever watch track and field? See the people who run their race and then out of nowhere they trip and fall over one of the hurdles. From that point on the race is lost. What makes that person great is their willingness to never give up. You eventually see them winning and think it came naturally to them. But little do you realize, it took a lot of falling.

Now, the example I have would be my own path in life. I am pursuing a career in filmmaking as well as an author. My first film was a short where I only raised 60% of my budget to make my film. One of the actresses didn’t show and the sound was not that great. Yet I still made my first short with limited help. I also self-published a novel and a book of short stories together. Both have been moving relatively slowly, but I have already started on my next novel, book of short stories, as well as next short film. So what was it that made me regroup and start fresh? Why didn’t I just say, “You know what, this didn’t work, let me move on to something new.” Why, well, it’s because I believed I had something. A vision that only I could see, and I would have to persevere and keep moving forward.

That is the key element; moving forward, or better yet falling forward. When you you fail, you fall, but fall into the next short film, the next book, the next objective. Always be falling into something else because before you know it, you’ll be falling into success. People will go, I can do that, and that’s when you’re doing your job. You do it so seamlessly well, it makes the outcome look so easy to perform, yet quit difficult under the surface. But this is a process that takes years to perform. People can only see the finished product while you know and understand the entire process you had to overcome. The heartache through failure time and time again. But each time you got up and kept going.

In the end, we all have a journey to a means. It’s tough because when you get to a point in life, people treat it as if you were born into this life. Like you woke up one day and poof, success. They don’t see the long arduous road to where you are now. And it’s because of that in the moment view they can’t get to where they want to go. They see the now and where they want to go in the future. They are not willing to put in the work of falling and getting up, falling and getting up. But those who are willing to put in the time and work will eventually fall. They’ll fall forward into success.


https://www.facebook.com/fjacks063

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1777548702458281/

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_2?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=faheem+jackson

@fjackson12345 Instagram

@2320howe Twitter

Leave a Reply

