MOTIVATIONAL: THE ROAD TO BUILDING MY PODCAST

Image result for MOTIVATION

“The build is tough, yet well worth it.”

In the year 2016, I became I a big fan of the podcast show the Brilliant Idiots. For those of you who don’t know the Brilliant Idiots, it is a podcast show by the Breakfast Club’s Charlamagne tha God and comedian Andrew Schultz. Their podcast consist of topics that have to do with current events in America today. They cover topics ranging from their favorite musicians to the political landscape of our country. From monogamous relationships to how to inspire yourself. Through becoming a fan of this show, I have decided to create my own podcast. So at the end of 2016, I had already started writing down topics I want to cover for my show.

Now, you may ask, what are you possibly going to cover. I thought about covering some of the same topics. But once I soon realized how unhappy I would be trying to shift through all the bad stuff that goes on in our world to talk about. So I decided this year that I am going to make a scripted motivational and inspirational podcast show. I have a lot to write about in regards to how to motivate and inspire. Why, well because as a newly published novelist, blogger, and screenwriter, I am constantly trying to motivate myself more and more. The inspiration comes through me pursuing a goal that most see as just some dream I’m chasing. But I’m not chasing a dream, I’m chasing the pursuit of happiness.

Now, does that mean I am currently unhappy. No, I’m not where I would like to be in my career path, but not unhappy. If it weren’t for me trying to pursue a career as a writer, I probably would be miserable. So creating a free podcast show for people to tune in and hear words of motivation and inspiration not only helps them, but me as well. You see, in America today, we are currently enthralled with the new president Donald Trump. So he’s going to be in the media enough. And me having a topical podcast based around societal issues would mean following along with the traffic behind him. In my opinion, people need some type of motivation, and to feel inspired. So how do you get people to listen?

There are plenty of motivational and inspirational shows and books out there, so how do you get them to listen. You have to provide more than just the normal motivation. Meaning, you say the words to help people feel motivated, but my goal is a scripted motivational show based around writing out words of how to push in life and steps toward your goal. And since I am in lieu of my own goals, I feel that my motivation will inspire others. In the end, people need a reason to keep pushing. It’s hard when employment is so hard to come by. You have bills and families to care for. So, hopefully, I can use what drives me to propel others forward.

2 thoughts on “MOTIVATIONAL: THE ROAD TO BUILDING MY PODCAST

Leave a Reply

