SHORT STORY COLLECTION: MY SHORT STORIES

untitled-1

“Explaining my path in life.”

Around the month of May in the year 2015, I began to start writing my first novel and my first book of short stories. Now that it is February of  2017, I have both books published through Amazon.com. The short stories book is on kindle and paperback with the novel on kindle. The name of the short stories book is Faheem Jackson Short Story Collection; and the novel is The Boy Who Could Talk To God. My collection of 17 short stories comprise of a central character going through his/her daily lives, as well as how we ask ourselves questions. Questions pertaining to life ranging from stress & anxiety, to the feeling of hope & compassion.

As far as the novel, The Boy Who Could Talk To God, is about the life of a young boy who experiences a phenomenon in a city park. While chasing after a dove, he found himself at the site f a bush. Not just any bush, yet a burning bush. The bush ignited and that’s when the boy (Tyler) first spoke to God. All throughout the book he conversed with God, as God aided him through his daily life. His parents were always chastising him for his lack of responsibility. Theresa, his mother, was always talking up God into existence, while his father (Greg) tttlacked faith. Theresa struggled in her job, yet leaned toward the bible to uplift herself. On the other hand his father hated his job, hated his life, and never was into God.

As the story progressed, Tyler went from a young immature boy, to more of a mature young male. The question that still needs to be answered is this. How will the story ultimately end? Will he make a full transformation from being a troublesome boy to an all academic and remain that way? Or, will he digress back into his immature ways?

My stories all incorporate a little bit of myself into the story. Whether it is a short story about a particular topic. Or, if the story is about a central character that must overcome some daily struggle. You may ask why, why would I place myself into these stories. Because when you have so many emotions going through your body, how do you explain them. Sometimes, I have a hard time verbally getting my point across, so I write.

In the end, I am already starting my next short story book. There will be fewer stories, yet they will be longer short stories. In addition, I will be starting my next novel real soon as well. Most likely the next short story book will be out before this years end and I will keep everyone posted. Below are links to my books and projects I am currently working on.

 

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_1_7?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field keywords=faheem+jackson&sprefix=faheem+%2Caps%2C134&crid=JP6NLRLLTLVW&rh=n%3A283155%2Ck%3Afaheem+jackson 

Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/groups/1777548702458281

Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/fjacks063

Instagram: @fjackson12345

Twitter: @2320howe

Leave a Reply

